閱讀吳卿

一切因緣法的定律皆是「法喜」

The glory of life in the creature world is depicted detail by detail. With a sharp eye for minutiae, as the carving knife moves, the wonder of that beyond the physical world is conveyed.
秦孝儀 Ex-director Taipei National Palace Museum

With much hardship and over a long period of time, he has refined his creative works of art until his sculpting has now reached a higher state.
星雲 Buddhist Master

2013/07 Wu Ching was Included in the "Natio...


2013/02 Wuching Golden Sculptures Spectacul...


2012/01 A great deal of thought and effort ...


 A great deal of thought and effort has gone into launching the Wu Ching Sculptures bilingual website in Chinese and English. This will allow comprehensive one-click access to the creative concepts, creative background, unique technique, art appreciation, 

2011/06 Kaohsiung’s famous Fo Guang Monaste...

Buddhist Master Hsing Yun, the founder and head of Fo Guang Monastery, praised Wu Ching’s divinely inspired work, saying that Wu’s unremitting cultivation of mind and spirit, purification and sublimation infused with external technique allowed for attainment of the perfect state in which mind and art are combined. Wu Ching’s art is a sophisticated, delicate and thin and transparent absolute state of sculpting technique in a class of its own that moves those who behold it. Wu Ching’s mind has attained the Dharma state of emptiness that allows understanding of the mystery of nothingness, a realm where things and self are one. This is the power and inspiration for his inspired creation. Wu Ching has cultivated himself through the tempering from living as a human being and enlightenment from life via precise sculpture creation. Especially during the centennial of the Republic of China, the Buddha Memorial Center of Fo Guang Monastery decided to welcome in the new lunar year by inviting Wu Ching to exhibit his gold sculpture works so that the public could be replete with Dharma bliss and joyfully see in the new lunar year.

2011/01 1. The Xian International Horticult...


The Xian International Horticultural Expo specially invited Taiwan’s gold sculpting master Wu Ching to exhibit his gold sculpture works alongside national treasure-class cultural objects “Che Tong Ma” and “San Er Long Wen Ding” in the Chang’an Tower. After receiving the invitation, Wu Ching specially created “Datong Shijie”, “Tianluo Diwang”, “Great Harmony”, “Posuo Haiyang,” “Prosperous Descendants” and 13 works he felt closest to for display at the Chang’an Tower.

2010/01 Wu Ching accepts invitation from th...


​In 2009, the deputy curator of the China Maritime Museum in Shanghai led a delegation to Europe where in the Hamburg Maritime Museum they saw a pure gold model of a ship. The museum authorities proudly declared that this was one of the rarest gold ships in the world. Casting a ship required bringing together exacting industrial art precision and choice and an extraordinarily expensive selection of material, so it was rarely found in museums around the world. The deputy curator of the China Maritime Museum asked many ship model companies about this, but due to the risk and extreme difficulty, none were willing to take on a commission to fabricate a ship model. By chance, he heard of Taiwan’s famous gold sculpting master Wu Ching, whom he asked to make a 99.99% pure gold model of a large-finned ancient Chinese battleship for the China Maritime Museum so that the museum’s display could have historical significance and enhance its precious art collection value. This was a pioneering work in the museum’s collection and a major conceptual manifestation of “pre-arranged collecting.” 

2009/01 The 89th Floor Observation Deck of ...


Two new works premiered at this exhibition: “Urn”; 30 x 30x 25 cm; gold and porcelain (approximately 20 gold ants) “Mystery of Orchid Life” 2006; 30 x 30 x 20cm; gold and porcelain

2008/01 Wu Ching was engaged by the Prepara...

“Countryside Reminiscences” is an unparalleled large-scale work given a place of honor in the special collection of the Preparatory Office of the National Headquarters of Taiwan Traditional Arts under the Council for Cultural Affairs and the National Center for Traditional Arts. It was a pioneering work for Taiwan’s promotion of a national special collection policy, and was the only large-scale art work commissioned by the National Center for Traditional Arts in terms of scale, technique and artistic attainment. It has become the treasured centerpiece of the township center, is a tourist attraction, and is effective as an example of applied education.

2007/01 The Yilan National Center for Tradi...

One a year of time and 25 kg of boxwood was used to make this 25 gram sculpture of 24 by 36 inch women’s lace underpants. The woman’s physique is invisible, the sculpting very detailed and since the work appeared lifelike, it elicited curiosity from those who saw it. The Center specially arranged a recording and slides as well as a sophisticated poster to explain the process of making this work.

2006/01 1. The Xingang, Chiayi County Cultu...

1. The “Wu Ching Wood Sculpture/Gold Sculpture/Installation and Statuary Art Exhibition” was divided into wood sculpture and gold sculpture categories: Wood Sculpture “Mundane Affinity” 1991; 28 x 28 x 55 cm; boxwood “Soar and Roar” 1978; 9 x 10 x 24 cm; boxwood “Struggling to Break Free” 1984; 31 x 31 x 380 cm; boxwood “Dreaming of Butterflies” 1987; 23 x 23 x 100 cm; boxwood “Symbiotic Connection” 1987; 32 x 12 x 41 cm; satinwood “Zen” 1986; 11 x 11 x 22 cm; boxwood “Process of Life” 1983; 84 x 13 x 59 cm; ironwood Gold Sculpture “I Need Soil” 1999; 16 x 20 x 68 cm; gold and glass “Prosperous Descendants” 1997; 55 x 20 x 42; gold, silver and copper “Dragonfly Love” 1993; 13 x 9 x 13 cm; gold and stone “Grief and Joy Intermingled” 1996; 96 x 71 x 275 cm; gold and copper “Involvement? Obeisance?”; 300 x 60 x 190 cm; copper “Hairy Crabs Gathering at the Precious Basin” 2006; 23 x 23 x 26; gold, porcelain “Mantis Preying Upon a Cicada” 1995; 30 x 15 x 15; gold and silver “Rustle of Grass in the Wind” 1991; 30 x 12 x 42; gold and stone 2. The Taipei 101 building’s observation deck exhibition “Taiwan’s Golden Images—Wu Ching Gold Sculpture Art Exhibition” featured a display of 22 sculptures using 99.99% pure gold worth NT$200 million, at a venue atop what was then the world’s tallest building, to set a new record. All works used such virtually pure gold as their sculpting material, allowing them to manifest integrality. Most works were welded together with 1100°C heat then minutely micro-sculpted to give a uniform and gorgeous surface appearance. Pursuing exacting standards has allowed Wu Ching’s gold sculpture art to appear lifelike as if it could speak…gold sculpted flower petals are transparent, butterflies lightly tremble as lifelike as if they were about to fly out the window. Thick and heavy gold, thanks to Wu Ching’s precise and minute sculpting, becomes a thin, transparent and moving work of art.

2005/01 The then Taipei County Gold Museum ...

The most famous work in Wu Ching’s gold sculpture exhibition is the large-scale “Prosperous Descendants” which used 2.9 kg of gold to make, and which is 1.95 meter long, 1.05 meter wide and 1.33 meters tall, in addition to a silver base and bronze frame. It has bitter gourd vine creepers and ants as its main subjects. The gold ants are the same size as real one. There are also butterflies, praying mantis and lady bugs flit to and fro. This work that uses realism techniques expresses the beauty of the natural world of creatures. The work consists of thousands of individual entities carved to make molds then is assembled with extremely difficult welding techniques to join gold piece with gold piece. He directly uses nearly pure gold with spot use of 1200̊C heat. The surface of the work is uniform and represents a new aspect of gold art. Use of floating, three-dimensional and transparent sculpting techniques, this hand-carved work has a special portrayal that is very lifelike, and is a rare example anywhere in the world of a large-scale gold sculpture carved with such precision. Another most well-know work is “Home,” 6 meters long, 0.8 meters wide and 0.6 meters tall. Made with 1.021 kg of gold, it is an ecological work with 523 gold ants as its subject. It minutely portrays a society of creatures from the natural world in all their fine complexity and vividness.

2004/01 1. Wu Ching gave something back to ...

1. The exhibition “A View of What Matters in Human Life from the World of Flora and Ants” displayed 8 gold sculptures, 8 wood sculptures, and 2 copper sculptures. Among them was “Broken Urn,” a work consuming two years to complete, on display for the first time. Although not formally released for 15 years, it was specially brought to congratulate realization of the Chiayi Municipal Museum, and is the progenitor of all orchid sculptures in Taiwan. A vase of butterfly orchids was carved from a single block of 3,000 year-old boxwood. The work is marvelous to behold and lifelike, with the butterfly orchid’s branches and trunk coarsely carved, and its flower petals carved thin as gossamer cicada wings. The flower vase has the feel of a hand-thrown piece of pottery. The work was well received and the subject of considerable attention. For the exhibition “Wu Ching and Van Gogh—A Cross-Era and Distance Dialogue,” over ten wood and gold sculpted works were displayed, and “Dharma Bliss” was publicly premiered for art lovers, featuring Wu Ching’s own head as its subject. Also on display for the first time was “Woman Walking,” which took as its subject matter a pair of women’s underpants. The fourth generation of the Chiang family, Chiang Yu-po, cultural creation master, was invited to attend. He most admired “Dharma Bliss,” feeling that the entire entity was very startling and made extremely precisely with minute detail, leaving a deep impression. To encourage the circumstances for artistic talent, creation and research, and foster the pluralistic development of the fine arts in Taiwan, as well as to assist in cultivating assessment and critical capabilities for modern art, Wu Ching accepted an invitation to serve on the planning commission and as a panel judge for the 17th Nationwide Art Exhibition, where he unselfishly promoted the emergence of new art and exulted in fame being accorded real talent.

2003/01 Shin Kong Mitsukoshi Art & Culture ...

This was the first time that the Shin Kong Mitsukoshi Educational and Cultural Foundation invited an individual touring exhibition. The works during this period experimented with another kind of value preserving material, jade, with wonderful results. Completed works include: “Lotus Crab” (Harmony); gold and jade; 30 x 15 x 15 cm “Source of Life II”; gold and copper; 30 x 30 x 50 cm “Deep in Thought?”; copper; 69 x 85 x 101 cm “Involvement? Obeisance?”; copper; 300 x 60 x 190 cm

2002/01 The Taichung Municipal Huludun Cult...

The works during this period once again improve on the “Prosperous Descendants” series of works, making them easier to display and collect. The “Gold and Jade Drawing Room” exhibition displayed over 100 sets of gold sculpture and ancient jades. What was most viewed by the public was Wu Ching’s gold sculpture work “Countryside Reminiscences”. Wu Ching spent nearly three years meticulously creating this ant world where no detail was left out, large or small. In all, 806 lifelike gold ants arduously labor atop silver branches, transporting things. The circulation and interdependence of Nature are evident in the subtleties of this work. Director Chen of the cultural center stated, “Teacher Wu Ching’s mastery of sculpting tiny ants is much like learning Buddhist practices, it requires extraordinary personal endurance and determination to realistically depict the world of ants to serve as an allegory for genuine human life.”

2001/01 Invited to take part in “Gold Legen...

The works completed during this period: “Prosperous Descendants” 2001 (medium-sized version); gold, silver and copper; 89 x 43 x 86 cm (2002 Wang Wen-yuan collection)

2000/01 Took a year-long sabbatical in Tait...

Creation of the works completed during this period was commissioned by the National Science and Technology Museum of Kaohsiung as an invitation to create ecological education materials. “Prosperous Descendants” 2000 (medium-sized version); gold and copper; 110 x 50 x 100 cm (2000 Wu Jen-fu collection)“Ant Ecology” 2000; gold and copper; 81 x 26 x 33 cm; (2000 National Science and Technology Museum of Kaohsiung collection)

1999/01 1. The Kaohsiung Museum of History ...

1. A total of 23 gold sculpture works were displayed. From 1989 onward, sculptured art works were made with gold, directly using 99.99 percent pure gold welded at 1200°C. This produced works with perfect surface appearance and opened up a new field of precision carved art. Silver and copper were combined with gold for a multiplier effect and different materials were matched and combined to give the gold sculpted works even greater perfection and to broaden the expressive space of sculpted art. 2. The major works include: “New Year’s Orchid” 1999 (small version); gold and stone; 22 x 23 x 58 cm “I Need Soil” 1999 (small version); gold and glass; 16 x 20 x 68 cm “Dragonflies Sport with Taipei Grass Frogs”; gold and copper; 30 x 17 x 17 cm “Swallowtails Sport with Taipei Grass Frogs”; gold and copper; 30 x 17 x 17 cm

1998/01 1. Chungyo Department Store in Taic...

1. To promote artistic and cultural events to give something back to society, the Chungyo Department Store of Taichung invited Wu Ching to hold a large gold sculpture exhibition. Since this objective was highly significant, Wu Ching happily agreed to do his part to make it a success. 2. In all, 23 works were displayed, demonstrating Wu Ching’s compassion, exploration, concern and philosophical insight on impassioned and passionless life. During his lonely, long-term and arduous creative career, he gradually realized the marvelous in emptiness and the Dharma bliss amidst tranquility, just as Buddhist Master Hsing Yuan’s words of praise put it: “The material he shapes is gold, and the residue on his hands is gold. But in his heart, there is not gold but self-cultivation.”

1997/01 The Buddha’s Light International As...

The “Wu Ching Gold Sculpture Exhibition” displayed only one wood sculpture, “Why Stir Up Dust?” along with 31 gold sculpted works. Wu Ching attempted to explore such concepts as the alternation of life and death and affinities of passion in the human world, while abstrusely realizing practice of the Buddhist doctrines, going beyond realism to incorporate abstract ideas and expressing philosophical ideas about such issues as ecology and the environment. When sculpting ants, he began reading the Buddhist canon and was greatly influenced, leading this individual exhibition to demonstrate the results of his personal Buddhist practice. The works during this period once again improve on the “Prosperous Descendants” series of works, making them easier to display and collect. “Prosperous Descendants” 1997-1 (medium-size version; gold, silver and copper; 68 x 42 x 56 cm “Prosperous Descendants” 1997-2; gold and stone; 30 x 16 x 6 cm; (1997 Kao Chung-yun collection) “Prosperous Descendants” 1997-3 (small version); gold, silver and copper; 55 x 20 x 42 cm “Ant Ecology” 1997; gold and silver; 80 x 26 x 24 cm (Koo Chen-fu collection)
en

閱讀吳卿

一切因緣法的定律皆是「法喜」

萬物榮生的世界一一呈現;此以見其明察秋毫之末,於是遂在雕刀移動間,傳遞了物外之趣。
秦孝儀 (前台北故宮博物院院長)

下了千百回苦工夫,琢磨掉千百日好光陰的藝術創作,它的切雕已是另一番心情。
星雲 (佛光山開山宗長)

2013/07 公視與故宮合作「對焦國寶」收錄吳卿作品介紹...


故宮推出[精彩100,國寶總動員]大展,百件國寶明星一次盡出。公視把握此一拍攝真品的絕佳時機自百件文物中精選四件製作《對焦國寶》紀錄片引領觀眾穿越歷史長廊 ,進入一個細節與美感的世界。並於第一集翠玉白菜中特別收錄吳卿大師作品與翠玉白菜並列介紹。

2013/02 嘉義市 吳卿金雕特邀展-法喜自然...


​地點:博物館一樓特展區時間:102年2月7日(四)至102年3月24日(日)揚名於國際、榮耀台灣、嘉義子弟‧金色年華—台灣當代金雕藝術大師吳卿,將於春節期間應邀於嘉義市立博物館一樓特展區展出。 吳卿是國內罕見的多面相藝術工作者,不僅是一位執於金雕,而且更是擅於木雕的藝術家;同時亦是精於傳統,強於創新,專於前衛,功於當代的多元跨域創作思維者。本次展覽計有11件作品,其中「法喜」作品中的人物是吳卿本人,無論五官或皮膚的紋路,與原創者呈100%的神似,這也是世界雕刻史上罕見的手法。頭上的蝴蝶,欣然喜悅,展翅欲飛。然而,蝴蝶已不再是蝴蝶,牠是吳卿頓悟後的「真、善、美、慧」新境界。此次應邀返鄉展出正逢新春喜慶期間,這難得一見的國際級經典作品,歡迎民眾踴躍蒞臨觀賞。

2012/01 花費心思打造「吳卿藝術」中、英文網站。...


花費心思打造「吳卿藝術」中、英文網站,讓所有木雕與金雕的創思理念、創作背景、獨門技法、作品賞析、創作年表……等一次完整呈現,使後進有法可習,世界各角落均可點選欣賞,達到分享與傳承的無私心境。

2011/06 高雄著名的佛光山佛陀紀念館推出「金雕細琢‧吳卿雕刻展」,現場不但可駐足...

佛光山開山宗長星雲大師讚歎吳卿鬼斧神工之作,是經由心靈的不斷修練、淨化與昇華,進而流露於外在技藝,達到心藝合一之圓滿境界。吳卿之「藝」-精致、細密與獨樹一格的「薄透絕境」雕造技藝,讓人觸目為之憾動;吳卿之「心」-契入法界空性,體會空中妙有、物我一如境界,是心靈創作的力量與來源。 吳卿以其人生錘鍊和生命領悟,透過精湛之雕刻創作,自修利他。特於建國百年,佛光山佛陀紀念館落成暨迎接壬辰新春佳節到來,特邀吳卿展出金雕作品,願參觀者法喜充滿,喜氣洋溢迎春納福。

2011/01 1.西安世園會邀請吳卿於長安塔的第四、第五層展出13件金雕,內含5件大...


西安世園會特地邀請了台灣金雕大師-吳卿,將金雕作品和國寶級「車銅馬」「三耳龍紋鼎」等文物,一同在西安長安塔展出;受到世園會邀請後,吳卿老師特意為世園會新創了《大同世界》、《天羅地網》、《大和諧》、《婆娑海洋》、《瓜瓞綿綿》,並與自己最鍾情的13作品一同至長安塔展出。

2010/01 吳卿應上海中國航海博物館之邀,以三公斤純金打造春秋戰船,再現古船文化。...


​2009年,上海中國航海博物館副館長率團訪問歐洲,在德國漢堡航海博物館內看到一艘純金船模,館方自豪導覽這是世界上罕見的金船。船模製造須講究工藝精細、推崇選材珍貴,兩者結合為一,舉世博物館罕見,上海中國航海博物館副館長向多家船模公司詢問,由於風險太大難度太高,沒有一家願承接金船委製。在一次機會下,得知台灣有位出色的金雕大師-吳卿,於是萌發邀請吳卿為上海中國航海博物館特製一艘9999純金的中國古船-大翼戰船,讓館展歷史意義,更延伸到珍貴藝術典藏價值。這是博物館典藏的創舉,也是「預約典藏」的重要概念呈現。

2009/01 台北101大樓89樓觀景台再度邀請特展「台灣黃金印象─吳卿金雕藝術展」...


此展首次發表的2件新作品 《甕》 30X30X25cm 金、陶(金螞蟻約20隻左右) 《荷生妙有》 2006 30X30X20cm 金、陶

2008/01 吳卿接下國立台灣傳統藝術總處籌備處的96年度傳統藝術文物特約製作暨傳習...

「鄉野情懷」是行政院文建會傳統藝術總籌處、國立傳統藝術中心首位特約典藏的曠世金雕鉅作,為台灣推動國家特約典藏政策的創舉,不論作品規模、技術工法和藝術成就,都是傳藝中心唯一的大型藝術創作委託案。成為鎮館之寶,同時吸引觀光人潮,達到應用教學功效。

2007/01 參與宜蘭國立傳統藝術中心第一季的〈金屬工藝特展〉、第二季的〈竹藝特展〉...

以一年多的時間,用二十五公斤的「黃楊木」鏤刻成只有二十五公克,外型是腰圍二十四吋、臀圍三十六吋女人所穿著的蕾絲內褲,將女人型體化為無形,雕工相當細膩,由於作品栩栩如生,引起觀者好奇,傳藝中心並特別在現場播放影片及精緻海報,呈現整件作品雕製的過程。

2006/01 1.新港文教基金會發表「吳卿木雕、金雕、裝置雕塑藝術展」,鄉親引以為榮...

1. 「吳卿木雕、金雕、裝置雕塑藝術展」展覽內容分為木雕與金雕大類: 木雕 《塵緣》 1991 28X28x55 黃楊木 《矗吼》1978 9X10X24 黃楊木 《掙脫》1984 31x31x380 黃楊木 《夢蝶》1987 23x23x100 黃楊木 《共生的關係》 1987 32x12x41 七里香 《禪》 1986 11x11x22 黃楊木 《生命的過程》 1983 84X13X59 九骨木 金雕 《我需要泥土》 1999 16X20X68 金.玻璃 《瓜瓞綿綿》 1997 55x20x42 金.銀.銅 《蜻蜓之愛》 1993 13x9x13 金.石 《悲喜交集》 1996 96x71x275 金.銅 《參、拜》 300x60x190 銅 《毛蟹聚寶盆》 2006 23x23x26 金.陶 《螳螂捕蟬》 1995 30x15x15 金.銀 《風吹草動》 1991 30x12x42 金.石 2. 台北101景觀台展示「台灣黃金印象-吳卿金雕藝術展」,以總值兩億的22件9999純金藝術品在世界最高樓舉辦個展,創下另一個新紀錄。全部使用9999純金做為材質,為了讓作品呈現整體性,多數作品在攝氏1100度的高溫接合後再細修微雕而成,使作品表面質感趨於統一完美。追求極致的要求,使吳卿金雕藝術就像是活生生的、會說話的……金雕花瓣可透光、蝴蝶輕輕顫動像是要飛出去窗外一般栩栩如生,厚重的黃金,因吳卿的精雕細琢,成了輕盈薄透的動人藝術品。

2005/01 台北縣立黃金博物館開館應邀展出「瓜瓞綿綿」單件,顯現金雕藝術多元性。...

吳卿金雕藝術最著名的大型作品《瓜瓞綿綿》用2.9公斤的黃金打造,長1.95公尺、寬1.05公尺、高1.33公尺,加上白銀底座及青銅棚架。以苦瓜藤蔓及螞蟻為主體,而這些金螞蟻和真螞蟻一樣大小,還有蝴蝶、螳螂、瓢蟲等穿梭其間。以寫實手法創作,表現出自然界萬物的生態之美。作品總共將幾千個個體雕作翻模後,再以獨家高難度的黃金對黃金的技術組合,他直接使用純金,在攝氏1200度以上的高溫中作局部結合。作品表面均勻,開創金雕藝術新風貌,並以浮雕、立體雕、透雕等技術,讓手工雕刻作品栩栩如生特別傳神,是世界上少見的精緻大型金雕作品。 另外一件最著名的作品《家》長6公尺、寬0.8公尺、高0.6公尺,用1.021公斤的黃金打造,以523隻金螞蟻為主體的生態作品,表現細密繁複、生動而細緻地展現自然界的社會群體。

2004/01 1.嘉義市立博物館展覽「從花蟻世界看人生三味」吳卿木雕金雕大展,回饋鄉...

1. 「從花蟻世界看人生三味」展出金雕八件,木雕八件,銅雕2件;其中,耗時兩年才完成的木雕作品「破甕」是首次曝光,15年來未正式發表過,是特來祝賀嘉義市立博物館的落成,是台灣所有蘭花雕刻作品的始祖。由整塊有三千年樹齡的黃楊木,雕刻成一盆蝴蝶蘭,作品唯妙唯肖,栩栩如生;粗幹雕刻為蝴蝶蘭的枝幹,花瓣薄如蟬翼,花盆則有手拉坯的質感;大受好評,頗受矚目。 2.「吳卿與梵谷的時空對話」展出十多件木雕與金雕系列的作品,並公開《法喜》與藝術愛好者共享。此作以他自己的頭像為本;同為首度發表的「行走的女人」,則採取了女性內褲造型,並邀請蔣家第四代蔣友柏至現場參觀,文創高手蔣友柏最欣賞《法喜》,覺得整體來看滿震驚的,做得非常精細,印象非常深刻。 3.為鼓勵藝術人才創作及研究風氣、以多元面貌呈現臺灣美術之發展,並有助於培養現代國民之審美鑑賞能力,吳卿應邀第十七屆全國美術展覽會籌備委員及雕塑類審查委員,無私地拔擢藝術新秀,獲獎者均實至名歸,可喜可賀。

2003/01 新光三越文化館發表「傳神與焠鍊-吳卿的金雕世界」個展(全省北中南巡迴展...

新光三越文化基金會第一次邀請個人巡迴展。 當時嘗試與另一種保值玉材作完美結合,完成作品計有: 《荷蟹》(和諧) 金、玉 30 x15 x 15cm 《生之源之二》 金、銅 30 x30 x50cm 《沉思?》 銅 69 x85 x101cm 《參?拜?》 銅 300 x60 x190cm

2002/01 台中縣文化中心「金玉滿堂」特展,將金雕之美推廣周知,不再視為高不可攀。...

『金玉滿堂』展出金雕及古玉一百多組件,最贏得觀眾爭相觀看的是吳卿金雕作品「鄉野情懷」,吳卿花了約莫三年的時間細細打造了鉅細靡遺的螞蟻天地,806隻栩栩如生的金螞蟻在銀枝上辛勤的工作、搬運著,大自然的循環、依存,都可以在這件作品中窺出奧妙。文化中心陳主任感性導覽:「吳卿老師雕刻小小螞蟻的功夫,其實就像修練一樣,憑藉非常人的耐心與毅力,寫實出螞蟻的世界,並藉以比喻世間萬物和真實的人生。」

2001/01 受邀於北台灣黃金原鄉瑞芳所主辦的黃金傳奇特展,呈現礦石到焠取的黃金延展...

當時完成的作品 《瓜瓞綿綿2001》(中) 金、銀、銅 89x43x86cm (2002年王文淵收藏)

2000/01 至台東休息一年,親近大自然融入田園鄉村中,回憶兒時無拘無束自由的生活。...

當時完成的主要作品是受高雄科學工藝博物館之邀創思生態教育作品。 《瓜瓞綿綿》2000(中) 金、銅 110x50x100cm (2000年吳仁輔收藏) 《螞蟻生態》2000 金、銅 81x26x33cm (2000年高雄科學工藝博物館收藏)

1999/01 1.高雄市歷史博物館發表「吳卿金雕大展」 2.美國奧克拉荷馬州首府畫廊...

1.展出23件金雕作品,是從1989年的創作領域,用黃金做的雕刻藝術品,直接使用9999純金在攝氏1200度以上的高溫中接合,使作品表面質感均勻完美,開創出精雕藝術的新領域;在材質上用銀、銅結合黃金達到相乘效果,不同材質的搭配組合,使金雕作品更臻完美,雕刻藝術的表達空間更為寬廣。 2.主要展出作品: 《報歲蘭》1999(小) 金、石 22x23x58cm 《我需要泥土》1999(小) 金、玻璃   16x20x68cm 《蜻蜓戲神蛙》 金、銅 30x17x17cm 《鳳蝶戲神蛙》 金、銅 30x17x17cm

1998/01 1.台中中友百貨發表「吳卿金雕大展」。 2.應嘉義市立文化中心邀請舉辦...

1.台中中友百貨為推動藝文活動回饋社會,特邀吳卿舉辦金雕大展,由於主旨意義不凡,吳卿樂於共襄盛舉。 2.展出23件作品,均可窺見吳卿對有情、無情生命的悲憫、探索、關懷與省思,在他孤獨、漫長和艱辛的創作歷程中,已逐漸體會空中妙有,悟入寧靜中的法喜,誠如星雲法師所盛讚:「碾磨雕刻眼中是金,手上飛屑遺落的也是金,但在吳卿心中,卻不是金,而是一本本修行的經。」

1997/01 國際佛光會中華總會主辦,於台北國父紀念館中山畫廊發表「吳卿金雕展」,此...

「吳卿金雕展」展出內容,木雕僅一件《何必惹塵埃》,金雕共31件。 吳卿試圖探討生死輪迴、人世情緣等意念,隱約參透佛法修為;突破寫實造形融入抽象意念,更表達對生態、環保等議題的省思。雕作螞蟻時便開始閱讀佛經,內在受到莫大影響,藉著個展呈現自我修為結果。 當時完成的作品再次精進了《瓜瓞綿綿》系列,使之更易於展示或收藏。 《瓜瓞綿綿》1997-1(中) 金、銀、銅  68x42x56cm 《瓜瓞綿綿》1997-2 金、石 30x16x6cm (1997年高崇雲收藏) 《瓜瓞綿綿》1997-3(小) 金、銀、銅  55x20x42cm 《螞蟻生態》1997 金、銀 80x26x24cm (辜振甫收藏)
zh